I'm meeting my boyfriend's family tonight! So nervous, any tips!?

We are going out on a date tonight but he's bringing me over to meet them for a little beforehand.I am so nervous. I hate meeting new people. What do I say? Also, he forgot to tell me that they are having a family gathering for his dad's b-day... GREAT! Now even more people to meet. I kind of feel overwhelmed. Do you have any advice for me? I already know his mother and she likes me...

Updates:
Also- this is kind of a silly question- but do I shake their hands? I'm not good at that!

What's Your Opinion?

0/2000

Most Helpful Opinion

• Don't wear trashy clothes is a big tip I can give ya :)Be really sweet, smile a lot, don't be scared to seem shy, that shows them that you're trying really hard to do a good impression which they'll like.Comment their house, food whatever is offered to you :)Tell them how glad you are to be with their son.For his dad, just seem like you're highly classy, and not just a booty call, lol.Tell them how nice it is to meet them, and that you've been really excited to meet them and just compliment them :)Bring some wine for the dad. :)

• They liked the way I dressed, they said I dressed classy. He said they really liked me and are still talking about me. Overall it went really well

• Alright, great :)Congratsulations :)

What Guys Said 5

• Just one tip. When you're shaking hands with a man, for God's sake, don't do a limp fish shake. Firmly, but not harshly, shake the guy's hand while looking him in the eye. Only takes two seconds. But done wrongly, and you can earn instant dislike. I've shaken hands with girls and instantly thought less of them because it felt like I was shaking a dead fish.