• Ask
  • myTake

GIRLS - Would you be attracted to a guy who plays the Bass Guitar?

Well obviously my name says it so I'm a bassist, but a lot of women say they find musicians attractive, but there's this notorious saying in bands (including mine) that say the bassist and drummer get the least amount of women. So I'm wondering, would you find a guy who plays bass guitar attractive?

This question has a poll!

• Vote A Yes, bassists are attractive
  • Vote B No, more attracted to guitarists/singers
  • Vote C Other (say in your answer), or you're a guy who wants to see the results

What's Your Opinion?

0/2000

Most Helpful Opinion

• If he's an attractive guy, yes, I will find him attractive, no matter what instrument he plays in the band. If the singer is an ugly guy, I wouldn't find him attractive just because he's the singer of the band.But OK, singers may have a bigger influence or sex appeal just because they're the singer, but just grab the attention and play a hell of a good bass! Look at Blink 182, when they were more popular in my country I just loved Travis as a drummer, I thought he looked hot with all his tattoos and the singer looked good too, but, I don't know, Travis was more my cup of tea.

• Really this guys; link This guy looks ugly as fuq, looks like a freak with all his body covered with tattoos. So maybe you're actually more into drummers than you think. :)

• Or I'm just a fan of tattoos

What Girls Said 7

• i am drawn to vocalists because I have a thing for voices and emotional facial expressions. I have heard that saying but in reality there are bassists who steal the show and all the girls crowd around that side of the stage. I have dated vocalists, guitarists, bassists and drummers. I have noticed a correlation between music and sex. ???? (bass & drums) tend to have better rhythm in bed. 80% of the guys I've dated are in rock bands. visual kei, you know?reita from the gazette is the sexiest bassist ever(*┬┤?`*)�