What's your relationship with cooking?

Do you cook? If yes, how often? Do you consider yourself a good cook? Do others consider you a good cook? What's your specialty?
For me: I do cook pretty often, I think I'm a great cook, whoever has tried my creations has said that it was amazing, I consider chicken to be my specialty tho my mom said I so kickass potatoes in the oven.

1|0
12|10

Most Helpful Guy

• I am the primary cook in my household. I cook every evening and on weekends. I usually do one big family meal on the weekend.

I think I am a reasonably good cook, my mother was a chef and I learnt a lot from her. I have also taken it beyond what she does and she loves coming over to eat at my place.

I have two grills a Big Green Egg smoker grill and a Napolean Natural Gas BBQ. So I grill all year round. I grill anything from Rock Lobster tails to smoked Salmon with Hollandaise Sauce, Side Ribs to perfection, smoked beans, grilled tuna steaks with pineapple mango salsa, dad's stuffed potatoes, etc.,

I also make all my own sauces and gravies from scratch and whenever someone comes over for lunch I have grilled turkey and ham for deli sandwiches. I make salads, vegetable stir fries, sushi handrolls, you name it I have done it.

I make the best cabbage rolls, chili, home comfort foods that most people have tasted.

My specialty is grilling and I sometimes have 10 - 15 people come over if I let everyone know that I am doing side ribs. My ribs take about 8 hours slow smoked. I make my own rubs, and my own BBQ sauces. I normally do smoked baked beans with thick cut smoked bacon, coleslaw and homemade melt in your mouth cornbread. For dessert, banana's flambe with vanilla soft serve ice cream. Like below:

i534.photobucket.com/.../PB070002-2.jpg

www.homecookrecipes.net/.../Banana-flamb%C3%A9.jpg

1|0
    0|0
    • 8 hours? I don't have this much patience!! God , I'd rather eat omelette for days.😂

• Show All