We just had mind blowing chemistry. Any Advice?

As a warning I know I sound ridiculously stupid in this situation.

Background:

I'm a college freshman. I live in a dorm with guys on one floor and girls on the other two. For the first month of school I avoided getting to know anyone on the guys floor because I did not want to have any awkward relationships with people in my building. I only knew a few guys down there: the RA, a kid from my philosophy class, a weirdo who always called me his wife because he overheard me say I was single, and the weirdo's best friend. Mr. Weirdo has also been said to be a player who messed with a girl down the hall and he causes lots of trouble with my friends.

I had a crush on another guy who is a junior. He is like a guardian angel to me. He always watches out for me and he made me feel super special. My friends all told me I should confess my crush after about a month of me fawning over him. I even asked on here if I should tell him. I did. He pretty much told me he isn't intending on having a relationship anytime soon and he doesn't want to be the guy that hurts me. SO NO.

I was feeling a little insecure even though it wasn't a rejection because of anything having to do with me. I still felt like my heart was heavy and my crush was one of those awesome ones where I felt giddy anytime he was around so that was gone and that made it harder to take.

This lead up to the Halloween party on campus and I decided to go as a slutty pirate. My group of friends was all from my dorm that night. The RA the Weirdo and the best friend were with us. We had a good time but when we got back no one was tired but the RA so we hung out all night. The weirdo, decided to keep trying to hold me and I decided I was tired and insecure enough that I would let him.