How would you feel if your partner asked you to sign a prenuptial agreement?

If you're marrying someone worth a couple of million or more and you're not, would you understand or would you feel not trusted etc? Men and Women both ways.

0|0
13|8

Most Helpful Girl

• I'd feel hurt if he asked me to sign one. Since I don't believe in divorce, that must mean he's the one who someday sees us potentially breaking up. If I'm marrying someone, it's because I see us growing old together and I can't imagine a future other than that. Again, I'd feel hurt that he sees the possibility of a different future. It'd be something we'd have to have a long talk over before I'd consider signing.

The only way I'd ever consider divorce is if he's abusive or he's unfaithful. Anything else is, in my opinion, not a good enough reason to go back on my vows. I take care of seniors for a living, so I KNOW it's possible to be happy together for 50+ years. I've seen it and it's beautiful, and I want it.

But now I'm rambling, haha. Anyway, if I marry my current boyfriend, which I hope I do, I won't have to worry about any of this since we're both poor. :P

0|1
    1|1
    • Haha true, this question would really only come up if one person in the relationship made a lot more money than the other person.

• Oh oops! Didn't read that part of the question hahaha. If I was marrying a celebrity or a CEO or something, I think I'd be more understanding. Multi millionaires are probably used to people using them for their money.

• It's a bit like life insurance i suppose. No one expects to die in an accident but in the unlikely event that does happen , at least things will be in order.

What Girls Said 12

• I would sign it with no problem. I wouldn't want him going into a marriage thinking Im there for his money. Plus it would not mean anything since I will never get a divorce.

2|4
    0|0