He's unsure? What to do?

Bit of a unique situation here, I am an international graduate student, my boyfriend is a professional in my field. As a result of visa issues, and wanting to stay with him, basically I need to know with in a few months if we are on the track to marriage. If we aren't, I need to look for any job (likely in a small town (because they often will sponsor visa's) as opposed to the city we will move too), but if we are even if it takes a while for him to propose I can ride out a temporary visa after graduation. My boyfriend and I have lived together for a few months, and its easy. I love his friends, have meet his family more than once, and earlier this week he took a day off work to drive me to a job interview in this new city (where we want to live). He comes to doctors appointments with me, offers to help me with money since I am still in school, and will always help me in anyway he can. He's overthinking, when he tells me he isn't sure he wants to marry me. My graduate program is small, and its hard because I want to tell him to take all the time he needs (within the visa limit) but we'll he's doing that, he can't have me all to himself. I don't intend to date anyone else... I just want to remind him of the girl he feel in love with. Any idea how to do that when I don't have a ton of friends around?

Updates:
He's on a trip right now... and I thought about texting him and saying..."Its okay that you aren't sure. I want you to take all the time you need. I love you so much, and I don't want you to take this the wrong way, but well you are deciding I need to work on me, meaning that even though we live together I need to remember we are just dating. So that's what we should do, date. I need to remind you of the driven, busy, girl you feel in love with, not the overly committed one you could marry"
Thoughts on that?

0|0
1|1

Most Helpful Guy