I am a middle eastern student older than my American professor by one year. Is it OK to propose to her while I am going to work with her for 4 yours?

Actually, I am a new PhD student in her group, and I have really liked her since I got familiar with her personality and moral charachteristics. I mean it is not just a sudden excitation by seeing someone's face and appearance. It is by my familiarity with her personality. But, I do not know if that would be appropriate to propose to her. we are from different cultures, and I am concerned that she might get upset with me. Actually, I am afraid that it might adversely affect our work relationship, so I would appreciate it if someone experienced guided me to know if that would be okay to propose to her? My other concern is our religions. She is jewish, and I am a muslim. So, I was wondering if she might have any religious concerns? That would be great if somebody really familiar with American culture and traditions guided me.
I have to mention that she is fairly shy and a really family-oriented girl.

0|0
2|6

Most Helpful Girl

• That's such a bad idea, don't do it.

1|1
    0|1

Most Helpful Guy

• Marriage here is very different from your culture. Most people have to be in a relationship for months or years before they'd even consider marriage. You guys aren't in a relationship. Also she's your professor so that would jeopardize both of your careers. Don't do it. Don't ask her out while you're her student.

2|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 1

• Why don't you try asking her out for a date first before jumping the gun and asking going from friends to possibly engaged?

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 5