To Tell or Not to Tell

I'm 24, a virgin, and I've never had a real/serious relationship. If you have ever watched Drew Barrymore's Never Been Kissed - that's kinda like me. Most people find that strange.

I wanted to know if its better for me to tell a guy that I'm not experienced or if its better not to tell him and pretend that I am experienced?

Should I just lay my cards on the table and tell him I'm a virgin and waiting for marriage? or should it be something he notices later on?

0|0
4|2

Most Helpful Girl

• i think when you meet someone and start dating , if he starts moving in on you too soon , stop him and just say I need to know you better , after you start feeling really comfortable with him and have been dating maybe for 3 months .if he starts talking about it , tell him I am waiting for the person I will Love , but I think if you date a mature men it should be complicated , you should be proud to be such a good girl , wow , I mean I know men that would die for a virgin , I was like you , I lost my virginity at 21 to my current boyfriend we started dating at 20 had sex at 21 I was a virgin and I am now 25 years old he is still with me ! and in love!

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 2

• It's totally up to you. There's no need to tell someone at the outset of a relationship, because by the time sex becomes part of the equation, you should know each other much better. When the relationship becomes serious, sex will probably become a topic of discussion, and that's when you should tell him. Basically, don't give guys a reason to leave you before they even know who you are. You'll be more likely to find a partner who will stick by you if they like who you are as a person first.

0|0
    0|0
  • I'd say tell him up front and avoid a awkward situation later. If he's making out with you one night and he makes move and you stop him and tell him then, then he's going to feel bad. Tell him now.

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 3