Does he plan on marrying me?

I have been dating this guy for almost 2 years. Everything is great except one thing. He isn't ready to marry me yet? I don't get it. We live together, share finances. Basically play house. But when I bring up marriage he says he is committed and doesn't understand why I cannot see the commitment. He says he has thought about it but he isn't sure/ready for it. I can't help but be bothered by this. He was divorced approx 8 years ago. I have never been married. He is 41 and I am 27. Advise please.

Updates:
His response is always "I am still learning things about you. I waiting to learn more about you. " Really what kind of answer is that? I feel like I'm on a trial period. Kind of like the way I am right now isn't good enough. Am I over thinking this?

0|0
4|0

Most Helpful Girl

• ... and you're only really willing to put another 2 years into waiting before you'd have to move on. He can't really argue with that - it's about making yourself happy, and you're not forcing him.