Why are women especially the younger generation in a hurry to settle down?

Seems like these days everybody I graduated with or younger are getting engaged or getting married or are married! I even know some people who have 2 and 3 kids now and I'm like is something wrong with me why don't I even have a boyfriend am I crazy or just not good enough it is very very depressing I don't have kids by the way and I'm only 21.

Updates:
SETTLE! OOPS!

0|0
4|4

Most Helpful Guy

• It's the economy.

College is a scam and the government has taken it over. Children, if you handle them right; can be a true treasure to you even if you're never super-rich materially speaking.

Family is a thing that has lasting value, if properly nurtured. Things are only good for a while. And it's in the US that what you're observing is especially true.

In Europe, they're doing the opposite. Which has resulted in even more broken economies, upside-down family trees, and millions of youth wandering around aimlessly in a sea of welfare checks, political correctness, drugs, and meaningless, unfulfilling sex. Meanwhile, their non-assimilating Muslim neighbors are breeding like rabbits and slowly taking over entire neighborhoods. Europe is about ready to give up and die. America isn't ready for that yet.

1|1
    0|0

What Guys Said 3

• People are having kids later then ever before, and most women are ending up with less children then they would have liked because they wait so late.

0|0
    0|0
  • I feel the same way.. most of my friends from HS now are on their first or 2 or 3rd child and I'm like wow.. back then I said I was not in a rush to settle down but now I'm kinda like bored.. nearing 30 and no kids and no girlfriend so heh not sure why really.

0|0
    0|0