House Wife/working Husband, House Husband/working Wife, both working spouses ....

I have been thinking about this for a bit.

I wouldn't mind being a working wife and having a house Husband. I actually like the sound of that.

[I'm not having kids, so I don't know how that'll work out for me. x D]

What about you? How would you like your relationship to be?

Would you like both of you to work?

Would you like one of you to work?

Would it matter?

Would it just depend on what's going on?

Does it matter?

Updates:
Yeah, good point, might not be too good for me to have a house husband.

Hmmm ...
What if the husband loses a job, or is disabled, is that the only good reason for the house wife to work?

I am just curious.

I am still learning here. = ]
I like these answers.

It's helping me take into account the seriousness of this.

0|0
4|1

Most Helpful Guy

• If you don't have kids, and have a house husband, then either

1) Your husband is a leech

2) Your husband will eventually start cheating on you

The two are not mutually exclusive. What would he do all day? Clean? You really expect him to clean 8 hours a day?

I am going to have a pretty decent job. I've chosen the right major that has good opportunities.

I feel like I will probably be the one making more money, unless I score a doctor. We should both work until we have kids, then the one who makes the least amount of money should stop working and raise them until they start going to school, then that spouse can start having at least a part time job again.

Little kids need a strong parental role to grow up right. Once you have kids, you stop living for yourself and start living for them, so you might as well make every effort to give them the best starting position in life. If you can afford it, that completely means having a stay at home parent for the early years.

0|0
    0|0