Difficult situation....how should I handle it?

There's no real question. I'm just getting overwhelmed, so here you go.

I have six friends who just got engaged recently. Three who have just gotten married, and one who will most likely (according to her boyfriend) be engaged within the next few months.

Two of the three who are married are expecting children. The did not get married because of the child, however. They've both been married for about a year.

Another thing, all the ones engaged and the two pregnant ones are YOUNGER than me! So is the one who will supposedly be getting engaged in the near future.

This wouldn't be such a big deal if I weren't only 19. I'm a freshman in college, and all the others, aside from one, didn't go to college. They just up and got hitched. Or engaged.

In a way, having all my friends moving to other stages in their lives makes me feel pressured to get engaged, but my boyfriend is a senior in high school and neither of us are in any way ready for that step. But I still feel pressured.

I don't know exactly what to do. I mean, all they want to talk about is "when will you get married?" or "When will Jason pop the question?"

I don't know! The poor boy is 18, for gosh sakes! So...any advice?

0|0
1|1

Most Helpful Girl

• Wow, they are really coming at this stage of life early. So did many of my friends so I can really relate to you.

I'm 23, and most of my friends have school aged children. I have a few friends who had kids at 18.

Everyone goes about life at different stages, and it seems ridiculous that they are putting pressure on your to move on as well. You are in college, and good for you for doing that! Your life is certainly not stagnant, you have moved on to another stage in your life.