Am I the only one who finds this weird?

I am getting ready to start my freshman year of high school. I've heard some girls that I graduated with talk about how excited they are to find their husbands at college and that "if they aren't dating for marriage, it's a waste of time." Am I the only one that finds this ridiculous? Don't get me wrong, I'm not opposed to love, if it happens that's great, however that's not why I'm excited about college. I feel like we're only 18, we should still just be dating for fun and figuring out what we want. The fact that we just graduated from high school and people are zeroed in on finding husbands blows my find. Like I said, I'm aware that college sweethearts have lovely marriages and there is absolutely nothing wrong with serious relationships freshman year of college. I am just wanted more prospectives of this situation. Guys do you go looking for wives? Is it necessary to have this mentality? Do you find it crazy?

0|0
2|3

Most Helpful Guy

• These girls are in for a big disappointment if they think college guys are looking for a wife, or even for a serious LTR when they are only 18-20.

2|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 2

• I agree with both sides - if you can't see it happening in the future already, it's just a bloody waste of time

However;

You can't know is that new person you met really the one or not, nobody knows

So taking chances is the only way

0|0
    0|0
  • not all college aged men are looking for ltr or marriage, though there are some

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 2