Would you approach a girl who wears an engagement ring?

Hi;

I am a bit curious. (This goes for guys and even lesbians)

Would you approach or show interested in a girl who is wearing an engagement ring, and even sometimes wear it along with a married band on her left ring finger?

>>>My mother gave me her engagement ring and wedding band as a gift when I graduated from 8th grade, and I've been wearing it since then; I am now 21, and I have been wearing it since I am 13 years old. I am not engaged, never have had a boyfriend, and I am far away of getting married for at least 4 years minimum.

If you ask me why do you wear it then?

Well, I've heard of stories of "promise rings," so back then I personally/secretly decided to use it as my "own promise ring," a promise to the goals in life that I want to achieve before getting into a serious relation and getting married. I have had guys asking me about it, I just tell them it's a promise ring. I say nothing more.

My parents have never questioned this action.

I know that with this I some-how push people away, and I understand the consequences, but I am not ready for dating. In fact, people who know me have never seeing me attached to any one.>>>

I just want your views... I just want to know what others think about it. Feel free to share, your honest comments will not offend me.

Thanks.

Updates:
I don't have a problem with this, okay? I just want your (male) views to this, that's all.

Thanks for all your comments.

0|0
4|14

Most Helpful Girl

• I would think the guys who would are the ones you don't want to be dating.

If you feel you must wear them, I'd suggest wearing them on your right hand.

4|1
    0|1

What Guys Said 14

• No I would not... and you basically wearing a guy repellent wearing an engagement ring. And the guys who would approach you would be creeps.

4|1
    0|0
    • Yeah thanks. Exactly... That's what I think of the ones that do.

• Show All