What field of study did u graduate in? or what would it be if u r still planning?

0|0
6|11

Most Helpful Guy

• I'm studying computer engineering. I love computer tech and I hope to work in robotics someday once I get more experience in the field. I chose it also because I'm already 27 so assuming I finish school in 4-5 years I'll be 31-32 and I need a field that offers a good starting salary and a stable career out of the gate. Starting salaries in my state are like around 70-72k for computer engineers with just a BA so it helps. I can then decide if I want more schooling and be able to pay off any student loans I require. All around a good deal in my opinion. The skies the limit for me. Actually scratch that I have no limits :p

I just wish I started school earlier but I never had confidence in myself because I almost flunked out of high school. I was one of those underachievers who aced all his tests and got good SAT scores but took an F on all assignments that required actual work. That coupled with the fact that my sister almost died after high school and my mom developing breast cancer a few years after that kind of made the idea of education overwhelming for me. I'm too young to have regrets though..

I just want to be someone important who contributes to society in a major way and if I work hard enough in my career I feel I'll be able to be happy with myself when I die someday. Building something or being involved in the process of creating something that is beneficial to future generations to come is inspiring to me.

1|1
    0|0
    • i m happy for u.. that u took the right decision.. after going through so much.. and trust me... i know it is hard.. cuz i have gone through a lot.. i m sure u r gonna do great things in future.. best of luck.. :)

• Thank you! Best of luck to you too!

What Guys Said 10

• I graduated in BBA (bachelor of business administration)