How can you see in someone's eyes if someone is lonely and hiding it?

I am a little lonely and kinda feel that emptiness in my chest but I don't talk about to people and hide it. No one has really noticed or commented on it if they have. I was shocked when I was at work and an older woman the age of my grandma who I never talked to asked me what's wrong with me. I said "I'm just tired" and took the tables orders and kept working ( I work in a restaurant). When she left her tip she wrote a letter on the check which said that she could see in my eyes im lonely. Everyone has a period of their life where their confused and lost and you feel the way you do for a reason and its will all be okay. I was so creeped out and confused by the sequence.

0|0
6|5

Most Helpful Girl

• Aw that sounds kind of weird but I'm sure she meant well.

I don't know, definitely if I know someone well I can tell if they're upset, with a stranger I suppose it's possible if I was really paying attention.

I'm sorry that you feel lonely :( *cuddles*

0|1
    0|0
    • Its fine I've come to the realization I have some many aquantences and everywhere I go someone knows me but I dont have that one close friend or girlfriend to go to when I just need to talk. Its a lot of built up stress that I haven't got off my chest.

• Show All
    • Well I want to date a girl I can see myself marrying one day. I don't know the future I could die on my way to work today who knows? I want to go onto a potential relationship knowing this is the girl who may have my kids, share a bed with me, be my cuddle buddy, and be my better half. Its really sad actually seeing all these guys I dormed with gone it feels like all the younger freshmen think college is the time you make life long friends and its not its when you party and make fake ones.