College students: What is your major?

My major is Marine Biology. So, I want to change my major, it's a crazy idea because I'm already a senior. I'm afraid that if I change it, I would be making a huge mistake. I'm in love with the ocean and marine life but I feel like I'm doing it because I'm following my father's steps. I'm so confused, I don't want to dissapoint my parents. I want to change my major to Criminal Justice, I'm interested in crime scene investigation.

Maybe, this trip is making me think weird things and I just to go home to my mommy ahahhahaa!

0|0
10|16

Most Helpful Guy

• I would go ahead and graduate with the degree since you've made it this far. Perhaps once you practice the degree, you will be sure of the decision. It is never too late to tell your father "Dad, I'm glad I got this degree, but it's not for me. I love you." He will most likely understand, but will want to know what else you will do instead because he cares about you. Have an answer prepared.

Afterward you still might be able to get a job with the police and work your way into crime scene investigation naturally.

3|1
    0|0

What Guys Said 15

• Wow you covered a lot in one question.
    Your family will be happy if you are happy so just think of what you want to do and your own peace of mind.
    My degree is in English , Economics and Anthropology.
    Feeling down, I hear you had a few bad days myself, just felt GaG was a drag last few days and change in Xper scoring plus increase in price in RAVEN ( I am getting roughly getting half the points I used to ).
    Woke up this morning really down, I am near a donation level for RAVEN, when I get that I am probably 95% leaving.
    Your homesickness - Sorry to hear that
    s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/.../...3b35d895dc.jpg
    Here is a hug from everyone in GaG
    images.viralnova.com/.../hugging_animals_08.jpg

1|0
    0|0
    • aw I hope you feel better!! and thank you :)

• Show All
    • Thank you

• you're welcome :)