Seriously What are my chances here?

Can I transfer to a university with a 1.7 GPA

I am currently a freshman going to be a sophomore in the fall. I am a Nursing major. I recently attended Millikin University a private school. However my GPA is not where it's at. First semester I had a 2.3 gpa. Second semester I ended with a 1.7 gpa. before the second semester ended I wanted to transfer. I really want to transfer now but I don't know my chance of getting into another university. My high school gpa is fine. Overall I did not put any effort in my classes except one or two and I'm disappointed in myself. To much procrastinating non studying and parting is what happened. I know I have potential to pull my grades up. The too colleges I want to transfer to is Northern Illinois University or Eastern Illinois University. If I write a personal statement would that more or less help me with the acceptance discussion. The last option is to stay where I am and then transfer. should I at least try to apply to those colleges and see if maybe they will accept me but I'll be put in some academic program?

0|0
1|5

Most Helpful Guy

• yup u can give it a try i guess... is it free?

1|0
    0|0
    • Yeah it's def free and these comments are so rude geesh. People I'm only a Undergraduate Freshman right now.

What Guys Said 4

• Your best option would be a university that had a pre-admission programme that would allow you to repair your GPA.
    I am not familiar with the US GPA scale. Here in Australia it goes to seven. I am working toward another degree, then a doctorate. My current GPA is 6.5.