Do You Like Your Job?

I finished college last summer and got my first lick of the professional world in Jan of this year. I work for a web development company... and the job was fun when I first started. I have been there for 6 months... and it just seems very tedious, boring, and policies are always changing everyday... and if you don't follow workflow policies down to a tee, you get in trouble -_-...

I am just getting sick of my job... but I'm not sure what to do. I am a writer, I write books and I am trying to get published...

I just feel like I have a lot of potential, but it's being wasted on this job...

What are your thoughts on your job? Do you like it? Do you hate it? Do you want to do something else? Would you rather start your own business?

• I hate my job
    14% (1)0% (0)7% (1)Vote
  • I enjoy my job
    57% (4)38% (3)47% (7)Vote
  • I want to do something else
    29% (2)38% (3)33% (5)Vote
  • I'd rather work for myself
    0% (0)24% (2)13% (2)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
2|5

Most Helpful Girl

• I think personally for me at least I enjoy any job that keeps me busy. Currently I'm layed off for the summer because we don't get a lot of business but I've worked there for almost two years and I absolutely love it. I work at a smoothie hut (ik wtf but summer?) I also work at my moms restoration company (cleaning and packing out peoplees belongings. ) as long as I stay busy during the day im okay with it. I don't know what to suggest for you because you need to earn money for a living, and you probably don't want to lose that job, maybe go job searching and see what else is out there. If your not happy with what your doing your probably not gunna be happy on a daily basis after a while.

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 1