Am I stereotypical meathead?

I have tattoos.. my conversation list has literally only been about lifting and protein shakes.. I failed out of the police academy with the opportunit to come back but wanted to go back to school to finish my degree in mechanical engineering before. I work as a bouncer on the weekends. I sport a military cut. Drive a truck. Shoot guns on the weekends. When my girlfriend broke up with me she said all her friends think I'm arrogant and full of myself. I can see why she left now.. how do I break this stereotype.. feel like I got small dick syndrome lol. I'm not one for growing out my hair and becoming a hippie who talks about feelings all day but I don't want to be your stereotypical uneducated meathead.

My friends are the same as me. I've started to drop them more and more for its the same routine.. out to the club.. workout.. 'kick it'. I almost got into steroids and actually bought them but I haven't used them.. I'm not going to. How do I break this stereotype. These are the only kind of people I know.

0|0
6|1

Most Helpful Girl

• Perhaps engage in other activities that don't feed the stereotype of "meathead", for instance what about going hiking or camping, or trying watersports in the summer and skiing/snowboarding in the winter, this way you would meet people who have different interests that are not solely focused on lifting. You also expressed an interest in school, why not go back? you would meet like minded individuals who have different interests. It may be refreshing..

I think its super important to be healthy and fit but some people take it over board almost like an addiction. I feel like you need a balance with everything.

0|0
    0|0
    • I don't have any friends who do these things.

• Show All
    • Well my last girlfriend was the best thing that ever happened to me.. her leaving really made me look at myself. Definitely feel like I need to grow up.