Would it bother you if your SO is from another country and makes some mistakes in english?

But you still understand him/her

0|0
12|15

Most Helpful Guy

• English is not my first language but it would not bother me if she makes mistakes in my native language, well actually it can be cute sometimes.

8|2
    0|0

What Guys Said 14

• It depends on the mistake. If she accidentally says something that offends others it could bother me. Other times it could be cute or even funny. Most of the time however her mistakes would be a non issue.

0|0
    0|0
  • Nope. Why would I care. Harder are the cultural differences. Like Asian women who won't talk about problems and clam up and let them stew... forever. This really is a cultural thing. (I mean real Asians, not the Asians that grew up in the US and Europe)

3|0
    0|0
  • His efforts likely show so much more than those of English-speaking natives.

3|0
    0|0
  • For me personally no, but I'm bi-lingual and I'm studying a 3rd language so I'm used to dealing with a language barrier.

1|0
    0|0
  • haha i consider her as a smart girl , for speaking more languages
    and for you , he will learn to speak better and improve the accent :)

1|0
    0|0
  • No, at least she's making the effort.

2|0
    0|0
  • No because it's logic
    but she should be willing to learn and improve her English

2|0
    0|0
  • No, why would that even be an issue?

0|0
    0|0
  • Naw, that's cute. I'm not a native English speaker so it wouldn't bother me.

0|0
    0|0
  • Personally it's cute.

1|0
    0|0
  • Abosolutely not :)

1|0
    0|0
  • You can only be bothered if you can speak his fluently.

0|0
    0|0
  • I wouldn't care about that

0|0
    0|0
  • Why does that matter

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 12

• Not a problem at all. My husband is Serbian, speaks English really well but he still makes mistakes sometimes. I just correct him and we move on from it, lol.

0|0
    0|0