Can I make it to an ivy college?

So in my school (8th grade) we have three level math classes 1. Math 8 2. Regents algebra 1 3. Regents algebra 1 accelerated. I'm in math 8, the lowest of the classes, the other classes are all high school classes. I want to know if I can make it to ivy because I am well above average in my other classes, I am just bad at math, not terrible just not in a regents class. I recently learned that in hs by senior year a student in my class can make it to the top 2 classes, which is extremely difficult. I am up for it but I want to know if I am able to make it to the Ivies based on where I am now. My dream is to go to one of them, please help☺️

0|1
2|4

Most Helpful Guy

• Hard to tell. You do not have SAT/ACT yet.
    Give my situation as a comparison (I am an international student):
    SAT 2140 with Reading 660, Math 780, and Writing 700, multiple social activities, community works, and GPA 3.76.
    First-year application:
    Offer: Georgetown University, New York University, College of the Holy Cross, College of William and Mary, Boston College, University of California-Berkeley, University of California-Los Angeles.
    Rejection: Harvard University, Columbia University, Pennsylvania University, Williams College, Swarthmore College, Hamilton College, Colgate University.
    (Finally picked College of the Holy Cross.)
    Transfer application (with same SAT, GPA 3.85 and a bit more activities):
    Offer: University of Notre Dame, Georgetown University, Swarthmore College, Wesleyan University, Washington and Lee University.
    Rejection: University of Chicago, Columbia University (again), Yale University, Princeton University.
    (Now I am still not decided because I recently receive my admission letter as I was in the waiting list.)

0|0
    0|0
    • Pennsylvania University is the University of Pennsylvania, and I was also rejected by Vassar College during my first-year application.
      Hope I provided a valuable comparison.