I have an interview coming up next week, I need ideas?

It's a panel interview of 3 people, I've never done one before and I could really use some tips to help me out please.

0|0
1|4

Most Helpful Guy

• Try to figure out the types of questions they are likely to ask you. I don't know what the interview is for, but some basic questions are "what's your greatest strength?" " what's your greatest weakness?" "Why do you want this position?" Etc. I once had a group interview at kohls, and they asked how we would handle different scenarios. I only had one 3 panel interview and they asked me a lot of questions about why I wanted to go into that field. Just make sure you make yourself sound good without lying or sounding arrogant. Talk about some good qualities, such as maybe you have a strong work ethic. When asked what your biggest weakness is, put emphasis on what you're doing to fix it.

0|0
    0|0
    • It's for a mental health support worker, it's my first job in that area.. Would it be appropriate to say my weakness is probably working to hard that I push myself to be better but sometimes it takes its toll but I'm working on it

• That would probably be fine. I usually say mine is public speaking. As long as you don't say something like your lazy, lol.

What Guys Said 3

• img-9gag-fun.9cache.com/photo/aBKvZM2_460s_v1.jpg
    #1. Confidence
    #2. Body language and first impressions like clothing and handshake etc.
    #3. Your tone
    #4. Reaction timing
    #5. Your value and wit
    #6. Be honest or make the lies true
    #7. Enthusiasm
    #8. Don't be shy and keep eye contact
    #9. Make them to realise that "they" needs "you".
    Good luck :)

0|0
    0|0