How much do you get paid at work an hour? What is your states min. wage?

I know there is the big debate on wheter to raise min. wage or not, and I'm wondering on what the pay is that people actually work for.

0|0
4|9

Most Helpful Guy

• Well, I'm an Apprentice Carpenter, so there is no minimum wage for apprentices.
    So i make £4.44 (Like $7) Per hour when working for the company i do. (Apprenteship lasts 3 years :/). But, I get a pay raise in 1 month to £5.55, Then 9 months after that a pay rise to £6.66, Then after that, It goes up to £10 (Like $16) per hour and rises from there.
    But, If i just do work for people in my own time, Even as an apprentice, I can make £7-£15 per hour. ($24 per hour). So yeah, I get shit pay at work, but make very good money when working nights and weekends for myself ;). Thats the shit thing about apprenteships, but, its worth it when you finish em' ;P

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 8

• salaried worker here but I guess if I do the math I make in excess of $25 per hour

0|0
    0|0
  • In Ireland it is 8.65 euro an hour.

0|0
    0|0
  • Ontario's minimum wage is CDN$11.25/hr.

0|0
    0|0
  • I don't want to say :)

0|0
    0|0
  • in the uk it varies my last job paid over £7.00 an hour but most are around that now anyway.

0|0
    0|0
  • $4.50+ tips! :D

0|0
    0|0
  • There is none.

0|0
    0|0
  • 4,50€ i think - 22% tax etc...

I work for 40€ / hour professional graphic designer. Seems like a lot but I spend also a lot of time learning and I still do. People nowadays don't respect quality designers.

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 4