Scared to get on a plane help?

This is my first time getting on a plane and I'm scared shitless what do I do to get over my fear of planes

1|0
3|9

Most Helpful Guy

• Planes are actually far safer than cars in terms of crashes. Millions of people each day go on a plane and come out fine. Plus, the safety features on planes nowadays are state of the art. The pilot has an intense background check and has a secure door locking him in so no one can mess with him. You won't crash into other planes since there is always someone monitoring your position. If the worst case scenario something did happen to your plane, I can guarantee there would be a huge search party immediately rushing to your aid.

I was hesitant getting on a plane at first, but then I realized I could just sleep through it and it is fine. There is nothing better than getting off a plane and realizing just how quickly the environment changed from your original destination.

What exactly are you afraid of with planes? It helps if you can pinpoint your fear.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 8

• Well, you don't really have anything to worry about. It's more dangerous riding in a car to get to or from the airport.

If you're having a hard time dealing with your fear logically, many doctors will prescribe one pill of a sedative (or something like that) to take the edge off the anxiety of a flight or other major, scary event.

Maybe bear in mind that you can control your response. Though few people exercise that kind of control, humans CAN be in control of what they do and how they react. So don't be scared. :)

1|0
    0|0
  • If you'te scared of terrorists blowing up the plane then strap on a bomb yourself - that way you'll be infull control.

0|0
    2|0
    • Tf no why would I do that and I'm not scared because of that