What would your standing on the subject be?

I am a Physics student at university, currently aiming for a first on my Masters and doing well so far, planning to go into a PHD in robotics, bionics or neurology to try and further human capabilities, circuits are my thing and I want to help the otherwise hindered to give everyone equal opportunities.

My main drive is my sister/cousin (long story) cousin by blood, sister far as I'm concerned, she had an accident removing her of fingers on her dominant hand when young. She got through but her general nervousness from worrying about others clearly harms her self esteem. Don't get me wrong, I wouldn't have her any other way, however I want to help design robotic fingers and eventually give her some. I am determined, I will do it.

The question is, I have made robots to pick up things around the house or make a cup of tea haha.

I wonder about peoples outlooks on robotic parts of humans. Bertolt, one example.

T
here are cases of people who lost a leg and can now walk. My professor asked how I would act personally if I created a limb which could function better than my own. (I have had my own accident on a hand where nerves and tendons and nerves were removed, its the same as it was, except I can't feel very well with it, everything else works as normal.) I said I would happily donate limbs and become bionic, I find it fascinating, what's your take.

Bionic eyes and lenses and what else are already in production, along with blood and kidneys, cost is the biggest problem however.

What would you like to see?
Would you replace your body parts for bionic counterparts?

Why/Why not?

0|0
1|2

Most Helpful Girl

• I dont think I will replace it with bionic parts. Sounds kind of scary to me and painful.

You have robots in your house?

0|0
    0|0
    • If you were on anaethesia then it should theoretically be relatively painless, if you could get it done pain free, are there any other principles stopping you?

Curious.