Anyone here skateboard? What shoes do you wear?

I've been skating for about 3 months now, and already I've gone through 2 pairs of shoes. I've been wearing canvas shoes (I know; bad idea), and I want to switch to suede, but every suede shoe I've seen has a cup sole, and I'd much prefer to ride vulcanised. I was looking at the new Chuck Taylor's skate shoe (high top suede) but have heard mixed reviews, some saying it's no different than the regular all-stars (which I wear currently). Another demographic said that the shoe is great, holds up well with side movements, and with shoegoo holds up well with toe movements, plus they apparently come with the nike impact relif sole.

http://www.tactics.com/converse/chuck-taylor-all-star-pro-high-skate-shoes/black-white-suede
Anyone here skateboard? What shoes do you wear?

What shoe do you wear? How many shoes do you go through during a 1 month period?

0|0
2|7

Most Helpful Guy

• I used to skateboard, and was thinking of getting back into it, but I always bought cheap shoes for the reason that everything I tried got butchered. Nowadays it is hard to find shoes that go beyond size 13 so I am having a hard time finding shoes.

I wouldn't change my shoes until they were outright destroyed , plus I wouldn't skateboard in winter because I live in Canada, so they would last a while

0|0
    0|0
    • Haha I'm in Canada, too. I'm not looking forward to mid-October snow.. going to have to either sneak into underground lots or go to indoor parks. You should get back into it, man; It's proper fun!

• Show All
    • You'll lose that fat faster than you can say "One more try".

• Thanks for MHO!

What Girls Said 2

• I used to skateboard until I fell off and sustained a bad arm fracture when I was 19. I've since taken up rollerblading. I've been skating since I was 5 so I'm just better at that than I am on the board :)