Do I sound like a loserr?

I'm 17, I work as a barista/general help at this cafe, I got my GED this March, and I'm going to community college in September for a computer engineering degree.
i feel like such a loser because I haven't saved a lot of my money from working and I live with my uncle and grandma right now. I just moved to a new city and I don't ask anyone for money or food but my grandma takes care of me. I'm paying for all of my college and my grandma is helping me (I didn't ask her... She's just really nice) and I don't drive yet but once I turn 18 I'm getting my license. I take an hour commute to and from work everyday, make 10.50$ an hour plus tips which is anywhere from 15-90$ a day so it's a good job. I've been told I'm pretty I don't see it ever. I have an eating disorder and am on the thin side

do I sound like a loser? I'm trying my best I don't hook up with boys or have sex or drink every night or smoke, I date sometimes but I don't get intimate and I haven't since I was in high school (15)

0|0
3|7

Most Helpful Guy

• girl you sound like a hardworking girl who is going through some struggle
    You are far from being a loser
    you are only 17!!

if this was your life at 50! maybe you could consider feeling that way!

you are young and beautiful and full of potential just be patient, and things will work themselves out

1|0
    0|0
    • Thanks that means a lot. I just don't want to be a loser

• Show All
    • and you are welcome :)

• I just feel like I can do more some days. Right now I'm just working and trying to adjust to big city living but thanks homie. You're right,

What Guys Said 6

• You sound fine to me I mean you should have finished high school but other then that you seem like a typical girl.

0|0
    0|0
  • Well you did say you don't smoke so I say no you're actually perusing a goal which is better than just being a couch potato and smoking weed all day

0|0
    0|0