Need advice for group interview! HELP!!! (Nordstrom Rack)?

I posted the question already but got only one response! I NEED THIS
Well, I applied a few days ago and just got an email about a group interview. I'm not intimidated because I am pretty talkative. However, I have no work experience except from being a construction worker. I will definitely dress nice as well as be nice. Have you ever been part of a group interview? What was it like? Did you get job? If not, what did the others do to set themselves apart? If you did, what did you do to set yourself apart? Whats the atmosphere like? Do they ask one question and throw it to the dogs (make us compete/fight it out)? I am a bit nervous because its a group interview and I am afraid that others will try to top my personality which is fine but I don't know what to prepare for?
I think I can top it with spilling the beans about being trilingual and that I have volunteered at places as well as an active member for a college program. Any advice would be great? Please I want to see like 30 answers because I want to have a bit of everything to pull from.
Also, if I do get the job, what would they expect after the interview? How are my hours set? I do have school in the fall.

Again thanks to those do answer with the intention of helping

0|0
2|1

Most Helpful Girl

• Wait. So it's many interviewees and one interviewer?

Or many interviewers are interviewing you?

0|0
    0|0
    • Wow this actually made me think... and kind of get more nervous LOL I have no clue! What if I get there and they have like a whole counsel there to interview just me? Oh well. I'm more convinced it will be many interviewees and one interviewer. Any advice?