Would you rather be deaf or blind?

I honestly can't choose one! It's way too hard! Let me know what you guys would choose! Thanks 😊🌸

0|0
10|18

Most Helpful Guy

• Well, as it just so happens, I am almost completely blind and have been so since I was born. I am completely blind on my left eye and I see about 5-10% of the normal vision on my right eye.
    What I can (and would like to) tell people here who say "you can't do shit when you're blind" is this: wrong. You can. Naturally, there are a lot of obstacles I face every day with my disability. What disabled person doesn't. And yet, I live a relatively normal life. I have a girlfriend, I live together with her and completely independent from my parents or some kind of professional assistants, I have always loved studying for school and I'm now studying at a university, which only about 15-20% of all people in my country achieve, because in order to get into a university, you have to have consistently over many years very good grades. I'm not allowed to drive a car or motorbike for obvious reasons but I ride my bike practically everywhere I go (for long distances I take the train, we have an excellent public transportation system in Switzerland). I play the guitar, I write, I use the internet, I love to cook, I read... my life's really not that much different from other people's lives. I've even lived abroad twice. One time for one and a half years and the second time for one year (in two different countries). Something, that many people with good eyes at my age haven't done. What it all comes down to are two things: practice and will power. See, having a strong disability isn't exactly a pleasant thing but believe it or not, you get used to it. In my case, I simply didn't ever know anything else. This is how I was born and how I perceive the world. My eyes might not see as much as yours, but I have other senses and they are well trained. Looking at a hot girl is not everything (and I find it sad that people oft