Am I pathetic I'm happy over a 'C'?

I got a "C" in one of my courses, and I am SO happy.

I used to be a great student.

Now... I don't know.

But I actually thought I may fail that course... it's been such a nightmare.

0|0
5|7

Most Helpful Guy

• I don't think pathetic is the right word. If you used to be a great student and now you feel happy to get a C, then something has changed. What has changed and why? Furthermore, do you really care, or do you only care because you think you are supposed to?

Giving it a name like pathetic, or whatever, isn't really important is it? You need to find out what's going on and why. Until you know the answer then you can't do anything about it other than cross your fingers and hope it gets better through sheer luck.

So what's going on? There is more than what you are saying.

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• C is the average I think. I think D is below average. Having a C is better (score wise) it's enough for you to understand and interpret the topic/subject at a level where you can incorporate it in everyday life or future career pathways.

I think you are just happy that you passed lol especially if I was paranoid about not getting good marks in a certain subject, I would be over the moon that I got a C

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 6

• Well it might be pathetic it might not. I've had classes where I was ecstatic to walk away with a C, but they were brutal or I just ticked them off the check list but then I really didn't care what my grade was in that case so I wouldn't have described myself as ecstatic.

0|0
    0|0
  • Depends on the course. Sometimes a C is fine, if its like Organic Chem or something.

Maybe you've picked the wrong major. Maybe you need to learn to study more effectively. Maybe you had a jerk professor. Who knows

0|0
    0|0
  • http://i.lvme.me/dwr390h.jpg

No, but I feel you're an underachiever.

0|0
    0|0
  • I got one C in 7th grade. My first C. It all went to hell after that.

0|0
    0|0