What do you do when you feel unattractive all the time?

I feel so unattractive its almost scary.. before I moved almost two weeks ago I would say I had a normal amout if confidence regarding guys.. but after I moved that confidence dropped.

I got great friends and all my subjects are very interessting. But I feel like I get no attention at all and that im Just not pretty enough. I though going to uni would make it easy to meet guys. . But I guess its only true for very attractive people.. I have been very social, so its not like I sit at home at complain..

Im guessing making an effort in the way I look would help a little, but I barely got clothes with me and im a student so I can't Just buy thing when I want. I make an effort to make my hair look nice, and I eat healthy and work out other then that I dont really make an effort in my apperance. I dont know how to deal with this

0|0
4|1

Most Helpful Guy

• Alcohol, lots of alcohol

0|0
    0|0
    • i have actually stoped drinking

• Because I dont need it, if I get invited to a bar I might have a beer or two, but I have stoped getting drunk.. I do too much weird things lol

Most Helpful Girl

• At a university it's easy to feel unattractive at first. Everything is new, there are new people around, and there are so many new attractive people it can feel hard to compete. I used to wake up feeling pretty but as soon as I walked to class it would diminish. You're surrounded by women in their prime. It's common to feel this way. I used college to focus on my character and less on my looks and I am very thankful for it. Now that I'm an intelligent and well rounded adult, I can hold a conversation with just about anybody and I feel that goes a lot farther in the world than looks ever could. Beauty fades after all. Focus on meeting people who are interested in your character and looks. You'll find yourself a lot happier.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 0

The only opinion from guys was selected the Most Helpful Opinion!