How old is your oldest friend?

Assuming you have your real age being shown.

I'm looking at that as a factor.

Do you talk to this person as you would someone your age? Or do you speak to that person differently (in a formal more respectable way)?

Updates:
Mine is 67
Typo 57***

0|0
20|16

Most Helpful Guy

• You mean on GaG? The only person I've talked to much from GaG is 35 years younger than me. (obviously it's not my real age showing). I think I've been talking to her for a few years now. We don't talk to each other differently because of age, and that goes both directions.

In real life the people I normally associate with are -18 to +32 younger / older than me. I don't talk to them any differently either. I suppose the oldest ones I give a little more respect, but that's out of habit more than anything else. They were my best friend's parents when I grew up. Even though I've known them for well over 50 years, I still feel a little uncomfortable calling them by their first names.

1|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• i'm 18, she's 40,, i talk to her as someone my own age only at a more personal level and more adult stuff that my aged friends can't handle, but i dont think that i speak more formal.

1|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 15

• My oldest friend friend is 75 , talk to her as if she's 25.
    My oldest friend/superior is..35 I think , talk to him as a friendly inferior.
    3 degrees of man eh? Classism, huzzah.

1|0
    0|0
  • 100. That's right: one hundred years old and still in full command of her faculties.

1|0
    0|0
    • Show All
    • No. I'm talking about a lady that is an institution, aka a very well known and respected person.

• Oh ok you said "She's an institution" I guess you meant 'She's at an institution'. Ok great to know ur talking about a real person.
      Biggest age difference here by far

• This one elderly woman from the Hair Saloon i go to
    is 90 years old and has a mind of a 60 year old woman