Gagers!! Texting or calling- which do you prefer?

Do you prefer talking on the phone call.. Or texting? I'm kind of curious ;o

I prefer talking on the phone. Simply because I love hearing their voice. It helps me understand wh they're feeling, it makes the conversation more lively, and interesting. Besides, some of my friends are really nood good at texting, lol. Some of my friends don't write "LOL" or add emoji. Which sometimes makes it difficult to tell if they're joking or they're reallu serious o. O

I'm more fun in person and talking on the phone. BUT, I'm not really good at texting because I get distracted easily. Sometimes, when I'm chatting with someone and then I get a phone call. (Or say I'm playing a videogame and I enter the new level) I completely forget about the person I was chatting with. After few hours- a day, that person is like "Are you okay?" Or "Are you mad at me?"
It creates misunderstanding.

So, yes, I prefer calling over phone call. It saves lot of time, lol

1|0
24|28

Most Helpful Guy

• I honestly don't like either. Because of a bad experience with my first girlfriend (we texted constantly) i get really bad anxiety when i text people. Like if they don't respond immediately i worry that i said something wrong. I have had full fledged anxiety attacks over text messages before. I'm fine just sending a message or two, but i refuse to have actual text conversations with people (especially GFs).

Calling isn't much better, but not because it gives me anxiety, because i just get bored easily while talking on the phone. There isn't much you can do when you aren't actually with the person, and If you try actual long conversations over the phone, there is a lot of awkward silence.

But i guess quick calls or texts don't bother me much.

1|0
    0|0
    • Anxiety attacks.. That sucks :(
      Well, thank you for answering!

Most Helpful Girl