Right now do you think america is in decline as a world power?

Right now do you think america is in decline as a world power? and who do you think is the president among the current lot to deal with this problem.

0|0
2|12

Most Helpful Girl

• "New World Order" Ready to Empower as I write this here, dear.
    Trump, Carly or even Rubio is my choice. However, Carson is also in there somewhere but First: He has to admit that OBAMA is a Muslim with telling the world he doesn't believe a Muslim belongs in the White House.
    Good luck. xx

0|0
    1|2

Most Helpful Guy

What Girls Said 1

• i think it is, but slowly. it'll take awhile though. y'all r in a lot of debt unfortunately =/
    i believe china is the next superpower on the rise.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 11

• Yes, I believe so. However, as a history student, I want to be fair and say that this might not purely be America's fault. There are famous historians and philosophers such as Foucault who argue that in fact, history passes in cycles. There was a time when Europe - particularly Great Britain (militarily) and the Netherlands (economically) - was a world power. These times are long gun. Then, towards the end of the 19th century, America became very big. The fact that the US became a global power was also partially due to good luck and coincidence. For example did world war two make a big difference in the making of a global power out of America.
    As it seems to me, these times of the US as a world leader also seem to slowly pass, just like the days of European world supremacy have passed.