Who here knows how to cook?

(Optional) Type in a recipie of your favorite dish. Im looking for ideas for dinner

• Im Not horrible but below average, I Know enough to get by.
    28% (9)29% (5)29% (14)Vote
  • Im an Average cook, I know more than a couple dishes for Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner
    28% (9)18% (3)24% (12)Vote
  • Im an Exceptional Cook, I can cook Dishes that require more than 4 steps and is always tasteful
    34% (11)53% (9)41% (20)Vote
  • Im Horrible, My Dishes normally come out burnt or undercooked
    10% (3)0% (0)6% (3)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
13|8

Most Helpful Girl

• I am a new learner.

I feel that deep deep deep down, I have a talent for cooking.

I found these 2 recipes online that looked good for lunch/dinner.

Cajun chicken with colorful couscous salad dinner
    Prepare 1/2 cup couscous according to package directions.
    Meanwhile place 1 chicken breast on a greased baking sheet and sprinkle on 1/2 tsp cajun seasonings.
    Bake at 375 degreed until cooked through.
    Combine 1/2 cup corn, 1/2 red bell pepper, 2 tbsp chopped onions, and chopped fresh basil in a small bowl, seasoning with salt and pepper if desired. Serve chicken over couscous with the veggies on top.

(Phew, that took long to type.)

Number 2. BBQ chicken pita with Tangy Colesaw
    Fill 1 whole wheat pita with 1/2 cup drained prepared colesaw, 3oz of shredded cooked chicken and 1 Tbsp of BBQ sauce.

Yummy, no?😜

For breakfast, scrambled breakfast taco.

Toast 1 tortilla while you scramble 1 egg.
    Top the tortilla with 2 tbsp cooked black beans. 1 tbsp shredded cheese, 2 tbsp salsa and 1/2 cup chopped veggies of choice.
    Top with 1 tbsp greek yogurt and desired seasonings.

0|1
    0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• love to cook... just made chicken parmigiana last night pretty simple recipe
    take chicken breasts and dip them in egg (whisked) or milk then dredge them in Italian bread crumbs.