Am I technically old enough to be his Mom?

I'm a nursing student almost done with my degree. This guy in one of my classes pretty much ran after me to walk with me when class is over. He stares at me during class sometimes and says "Hi" but nothing more. During our conversation out of class and into the train (we take the same direction home) he asked me what I was doing this weekend and I told him I'll probably go out. He said we should go out together. (I'm off limits cause I have a guy). But this all had me thinking aren't I technically old enough to be his Mom? During our convo he told me his Mom had him when she was 15. She's 36 now. He's 21. And I just turned 29.
I know this shouldn't matter but the thought itself freaked me out.
Yeah I got pregnant at 8 and had u at 9.

Updates:
Not a serious question , hilarious to me in a sense
I meant got pregnant at 7 and had u at 8.

0|0
3|9

Most Helpful Guy

• Nah, 8 years difference isn't really anything. I never bought into the "old enough to be your mom/dad" issue. We're either all adults or we're not, you know? If someone is 40 and wants to hook up with someone 22, while I might have doubts about their long-term compatibility, I don't think there's anything "gross" about it. It also only seems to work one way. If the guy was 40, he's "preying" on this "poor, naive young girl", and they'll suggest that the girl must have "daddy issues" or something else wrong with them to enter such a relationship. But if the woman is 40, she's celebrated for being confident and beautiful and "cougar" doesn't really have the sinister connotation to it, and the younger guy is congratulated for pulling a grown 'n sexy lady, and no one is saying he has "mommy issues", etc. I mean, realistically, yes, I think most relationships are probably most feasible if you keep it within a 10 year window, but this is life, it works how it works and there really aren't any hard and fast rules.

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl