How can I have a lucid dream? Lucid dreamers on gag?

Help guys, thanks

0|1
8|20

Most Helpful Guy

• As far as I know... lucid dreams happen randomly... there's no secret technique or anything... only thang I know... it's yer LAST thought before u fall asleep turns into a dream... might be wrong though I'm not a dream expert...

1|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• I used to have lucid dreams all the time. It would only work when I was so over tired that sleep didn't come easy. It was those nights that I tossed and turned due to over exhaustion. Lay on your back, relax and close your eyes. Think of whatever you want but do not move a muscle. The more relaxed you are, the more likely it is to work. But if you get distracted (even by the littlest noise) you will have to start all over again and trust me, its not easy. After practicing this (relaxation and not moving) you will eventually pull yourself into a dream like state but you will be awake. Able to control everything in your dream. Be careful though. If you are not completely relaxed when this occurs than the experience can be rather scary or nerve wracking. Its happened to me before and I got extremely paranoid and terrified. Of what, I'm not sure. Lucid dreams are fun, or they can be. But sometimes they can be irritating as hell. For instance, if you are not completely in the lucid dream or were distracted before the lucid dream than you tend to not be able to do everything you want in the dream. Its almost like their is a barrier that causes you to not be able to do what you want to whatever extent.
    So yeah, relax, lay on your back with your hands to your sides, in complete silence and just wait. But make sure you are exhausted. That is the only time it works for me.

1|1
    0|0

What Guys Said 19