What would you do if you saw your classmates cheating during a test? Would you confront the teacher or leave it alone?

I'm a college student, so I'm surrounded by overgrown apes who should know better than to cheat on a test, right? Also we have a no cellphone use policy, but that's what they were using under the table trying to be slick. They both ended up scoring 100% plus 15% for extra credit points on additional questions. After class was over, I told the teacher they cheated. (No it wasn't out of spite cuz I passed with a 90%) He thanked me and that was that.

Did i do the right thing?

0|0
5|5

Most Helpful Girl

What Guys Said 5

• If the teacher grades on a "curve" ... then I think they are fucking you with their cheating - because it impacts your grade.

Buuut... if not, then I probably wouldn't. What do I care what those idiots do?

And I have actually seen other people do this and the teacher didn't do a damn thing - they just gave the cheaters the test score that was on paper.

1|0
    1|0
    • It doesn't affect my grade at all. Also, I go to a very strict college, so cheating is completely unacceptable.

• Yeah, don't worry if their cheating or not. In life worry about yourself, don't worry about what others are doing. Also, in 2015+ no one likes people who snitch/tell.

1|1
    1|0
    • Soooo if i saw someone steal your money, I shouldn't say anything because it's snitching and no one will like me anymore... Lmbo. Pah-leeeease. Give me a break.

• You must have a lot of friends.

No, I wouldn't rat them out. Them cheating doesn't affect me in any way at all, and its not my job to monitor if someone is cheating or not. So why would I do that to them for no reason at all? Honestly if I found out that someone ratted other students out like that I would want nothing to do with them.

0|0
    1|0
    • What does my number of friends have to do with anything? That was completely irrelevant to this question.