Where, when, and how, did you learn English? Can you speak it fluent?

I learn it at school, I can't speak it very well

0|0
13|12

Most Helpful Girl

Most Helpful Guy

• I began to learn my first English words in school when I was 10 years old. School didn't really taught me anything. I continued with movies, playstation games, books and magazines and learned it all by myself. Then I started practicing it wherever I could. Be it the internet or tourists. Today is speak it fluently just as my other 2 languages.
    I have some friends in England and I travel often in Britain. Many times I was mistaken to be and English guy. When I say that I have nothing to do with Brits I get the reply ''But your English sounds so good. I could swear you have been born here.''

0|1
    0|0

What Girls Said 12

• I'm English, so I was born into it and learned it when I was young. I've studied it for about 14 years, so I'd hope I was fluent :)

0|1
    0|0
  • I learned it at school since my family speak Spanish fluently.

0|1
    0|0
  • I think my English is decent but I still make some mistakes here and there!! And I learned the language at school.. starting from elementary school 🐸

0|1
    0|0
  • I learned it from school and my parents, 3 or 4 years old (mandatory to teach English at nursery) Yes, I could.

0|1
    0|0
  • Mine is really good... Because I am English ;)

0|1
    0|0
  • it's honestly the easiest language to learn according to most people in japan , my parents are from Australia and i was born in Australia so the only language i know is japan and Australian

0|1
    0|0
  • I've been speaking it fluently since I was born because my mum didn't understand Danish, and I also learn it in school

0|1
    0|0
  • English is not my mothertongue. But I learned it thanks to Cartoon network ;)

1|1
    0|0
  • Internet. TV shows. Movies. School.
    Yes, I can speak it more or less fluently.

0|0
    0|0