Dubbed or subbed?

do you prefer dubbed or subbed anime? i personally prefer subbed by a long shot and i find that people who like dubbed usually haven't given subbed a good try and usually give up because it's too hard to read and watch but one actually gets very used to it after a while but maybe im wrong. maybe a lot of people like it better just becasue. its just that the subbed translation is just as close to the original as you can get and japanese voice acting is usually better while American voice acting is usually quite lacking. what do you guys think?

0|0
5|10

Most Helpful Guy

• I'm kinda new to anime and I prefer dubbed because if it's late at night I can barely read most of the time xD so it's easier to listen. I also like being able to look up for a couple seconds or do something quick and I'll still be able to know what people are saying since I don't need to listen.

I think I tried subbed a little bit once

1|0
    0|0
    • yeah subbed does suck for multitasking. that the only downside for me though. it gets easier as you read subbed though :) what anime are you watching? what got you into anime?

• Show All
    • I heard a lot about AOT but most of my friends are telling me to watch angel beats so i might watch it next

• oh I've never see nit but I've heard its good. another good one to watch is Tokyo Ghoul. that's a classic

Most Helpful Girl

• I love this question right now! Subbed is good when you are trying to learn a new lanugage like me and it feell so natural. Dubbed seem so forced and different yet i don't have to look at the subtitle and can focues on whats going on. It just depends on your preference... sometime i wish i could understand japanesse.

1|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 9

• Subbed for me. The Japanese voice acting preserves most of the emotional undertones of the character's lines, as compared to English dubbed voice acting.
    Unless the anime is intended to be watched with English voices like Black Lagoon.

1|1
    0|0