• School
    40% (33)38% (30)39% (63)Vote
  • Sleep (vote for this one)
    60% (50)62% (48)61% (98)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
31|47

Most Helpful Guy

• Theoretically, sleep is more important; but society forces you to go to school at stupid hours.

3|1
    0|3
    • Even worse is staying hours taking worthless clases you're not even going to apply in the future or them thinking my SAT scores means I'm so smart overall (nope, I'm still learning things in life) that it's all they focus on; your life being dictated by a standardized exam and stupid classes.

Those are hours of my time I'll never get back.

Most Helpful Girl

• Fuck yeah sleep. I skipped college classes so many times because sleep. And when I was in high school I faked sick just to sleep more.

Fuck, I even fake sick at work sometimes to come home and sleep.

1|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 46

• This is my theory on it all.
    Short answer... sleep is more important.

But don't think that means you can get away with not going to school!
    This is what I've always been told/taught: School should be the priority but you shouldn't sacrifice your sanity for it. Don't be a workaholic and do nothing but work all day every day so that your health declines. However, you should try your best to put school first and be wise about it so you don't have that.

Work on stuff in advance, don't procrastinate, and study for stuff more than the night before. If you don't do that and end up suffering as a result, you unfortunately have no excuses lol

-----
    So basically, prioritize school until you feel you are about to break. School is important, believe it or not. In the short term it sucks, but in the long term it can make or break life.
    If you have time to go on GAG, chances are you have time to sleep... which means you have no reason to skip or not do school.

4|1
    0|0