I'm starting to fall for my best friend.. but I'm not bi?

I'm a freshman in college this year and I met this girl named Mo about 2 and a half months ago. I would always go to this study room where I could get my homework done and one day she came in and asked if she could do her homework with me. Of course, I said yes, and then we became friends straight away. Right away I could tell that she had an awesome personality and that we'd eventually be best friends. I absolutely adore her as a person and wish I was more like her in some ways. I love spending time with her, and whenever I'm not with her I miss her. I also know that I care about her more than I've ever cared about any of my other "girl" friends. I honestly do think I like her more than just a friend, but it's grossing me out because I personally don't want to be bi. I am very accepting of other people liking the same sex, I'm just not ok with myself being like that. So I don't know what to do. I love her and don't want to imagine my life without her in at as my best friend, but I also know that if I stay friends with her then my feelings might get stronger. In your opinion, what do you think I should do? Anything and everything helps! Thank you.

• Stay friends with her, and ignore your feelings
    33% (1)20% (1)25% (2)Vote
  • Stop being friends with her until your feelings go away
    33% (1)20% (1)25% (2)Vote
  • Tell her how you actually feel and risk your friendship
    34% (1)60% (3)50% (4)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
1|1

What Guys Said 1

• An important question seems to be whether or not your friend is BI. If she isn't then a relationship is likely not going to occur, and telling her about your feelings could run the risk of damaging the friendship you do currently have and value. While it's possible she might reciprocate your feelings if you do tell her... telling her would be a risk.