My ex is sending me to court can I win custody?

I live in my home town New York, I have a gorgeous little girl she is 3 and I've responsible for her , her whole life since birth 03/15/2012 . When I tould my ex back in July 2011 that I was pregnant he trun his back on me and my daughter and tould me that he doesn't want nothing to do with her or me. He lives in forthworth Texas and now I have live in New York for 2 years now. Last year he found me on facebook and message me that he wants to meet his daughter and wants visits on weekends I tould him that is not possible that we live in new york infact my child doesn't know who the hell he is and she has my last name on her birth certificate , Now his got a lawyer and he wants to have full custody he has never been responsible for our daughter this whole 3 years, I don't want him in our lives honestly we are better off without him. I made it threw being pregnant I have a college degree and I make enough tp suport my daughter and give her a good life. WHAT SHOULD I DO? I really worride his parents hired a lawyer and he plans taking her away from me and sending me to court.

0|0
4|7

Most Helpful Guy

• Well you have a strong case

He's turned his back and the fact he's never met his daughter is his fault.
    The fact that you're the child's biological mother and the fact you've had full custody and responsibility for her means most court's would rule in your favor

If you also apply for full custody you are likely to get it especially if you have an adequate income and a stable environment that is clean and the child is cared for.
    If drugs are completely clear of your home that also helps.

The court won't just give her to her father because she doesn't know who he is
    And they usually rule in the mothers favor

I hope this helps

2|0
    0|0