Do u think insecure people would be less insecure if they never looked at their reflection?

It's our flaws that makes us insecure so if we never saw them, we would be happy, right?

0|0
7|13

Most Helpful Guy

• I'm insecure about many things... I don't think not seeing my reflection would change much. maybe it would make it even worse not knowing how I really look.

1|1
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• If only it were that easy.

If only.

__

I've got plenty of experience with this -- i'm a fitness model/competitor, and I work with aspiring models of both sexes.

If anything, nope. It's actually the opposite.
    Most people with this kind of insecurity are factually (as much as this can be a fact, LOL) better-looking than their image of themselves. So, looking at themselves is reassuring, whether they care to admit it or not.

This is especially true because lots and lots of mirrors are rigged to make people look better than they actually look.
    This deception is used to sell stuff, too:
    www.swimsuitsdirect.com/.../

1|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 12

• Ehh... I don't think so.
    I think people look in the reflective mirror as well... As well as the reflections of others imposed upon them.
    I think people just need to learn to love themselves... Some people are taught that loving oneself is selfish... I say if you can't love yourself, you can't love anyone else.
    People just need to accept their own beauty, it's okay to be beautiful and let your love light shine... to me, that is the true definition of beauty.

1|0
    0|0
  • If we never saw our flaws people would make us see them anyways. People seem to love to bring other people down.. Judgements.

1|0
    0|0
  • No, I really don't think that is how it works.

1|0
    0|0
  • nope , many people are not insecure about their looks, but they are insecure with their performance, For example shy people.

1|0
    0|0