Feeling like maybe it's time to give up on love?

I'm 24 and I'm starting to feel like it's time to give up on love.

I have a decent job with potential to get better jobs in my field in a year or less. I am a licensed professional. I worked hard to get where I am. I had doubts but now I'm content with my field. I do want to switch to a new position at a different company but I have a niche.

Maybe I'll just get my own place and a dog. I live with family since I graduated in the spring and my job is new so saving up money first.

I am not loaded but I have a high level degree. I seem accomplished. But I've been unlucky in love.

Some daddy traumas. I've had quite a few boyfriends for only a few months or less. Most didn't lead to sex. I like to take it slow that way.

But I've been abused and mistreated a lot. Yet I'm so hungry for love from a man. It eats me alive. There's nothing I want more. And now I met a guy who seemed very interested but he is dating someone. He led me on big time and was hard core flirting. And due to circumstances I can't change now I have to see him daily because of work and it burns.

I've been so hurt and so many negative experiences that I give up. I feel like me finding a man with similar religious and other values who I love and loves me and respects me and wants to marry me is out of the cards. I've been to therapy but didn't help much. I am pretty good at self help. I've learned to have better self respect etc. but it just feels like love will never happen. I feel like men only want my looks bc I have big boobs on a small body and blonde hair and green eyes. But they don't stay. Maybe im too needy. I try not to be. But maybe they can sense it. I'm so love starved but yet feeling so hoprless.

0|1
2|6

Most Helpful Guy

• Can I ask what you mean by daddy traumas?

You talk in a very bland, emotionless way and monologue like I tend to. Have you ever looked up what aspergers is?