Do you ever get mistaken for a younger age?

I will be 25 in tomorrow, and people thought I was turning 21...

0|0
18|26

Most Helpful Guy

• people I study with usually think I'm a bit younger... but I guess that's mostly because I studied something else before and am older than the average and not because of my looks lol

when I was younger, like 16 or so people thought I'm older because of my height and I kept a small beard

1|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• I have been mistaking for younger. When I was fifteen someone told me that I looked 12. The most recent mistake was probably about 2 months ago when this sales person thought that I was 18. And I'm in my 20s

1|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 25

• Yes, Women think I am about 5 or 6 years younger than my real age. I think I even had a woman think I was about 10 years younger.

0|0
    0|0
  • Quite often I do. I few years ago a woman carded me at a restaurant, and I said are you serious? She said "sorry I have to!" I told her I could kiss her at that moment, she replied "You have to buy me a drink after work first!"

I was kind of awestruck LOL She was really hot, but in her early 20's.

0|0
    0|0
  • Not really. People tend to guess correctly. I would be fine if others thought I looked somewhat younger or older.

0|0
    0|0
  • Yeah, you got me. People think I'm 46 all the time.

0|0
    0|0
  • Quite frequently. Many guys my age have some gray hair. I don't and I still have a full head of hair. People often think I'm about 5-10 years younger than I actually am. But when I was in my early 20's and doing software support over the phone, it was the opposite. People thought I was in my 30's or 40's. They were very surprised if I had to go to their office to work on their computers.

0|0
    0|0
  • Nope, people tend to guess older... unless I shave 🤓

0|0
    0|0
  • Yes, some people guess me 10 years younger.

0|0
    0|0
  • Not me

0|0
    0|0
  • Not at all. It's never happened. *sigh*

0|0
    0|0