What went wrong in this convo?

a girl wrote on fb but we haven't spoke in ages, she was an old friend and then disappeared on me so what's the deal?

girl: :)
me: hey, whats up? :)
girl: everything good?
me: it's all good. I haven't seen you in a while how's eveything?
girl: was about to say that ;) I'm still studying :) hbu?
me: still working at the same place, not much has changed LOL what are you studying?
girl: psychology ❤️‍❤️‍
me: that's cool, where are you studying?
girl: X university
me: awesome we're going to be colleagues. are you in X headquarters? (I work as a pharmacist)
girl: yup :)
me: cool. we must go out one of these days for old times
girl: actually I agree :)
me: so are you living there in X area. what's your number?
girl: yeah... where do you live?
me: oh I moved to X area
girl: wow that's very far
me: not really, it's only a 10 min drive from where I was
girl: cool
me: yeah... just let me know whenever you wanted to hang out. you might use a break lol
girl: alrighty then sounds great!

she ignored me when I asked for her number, what was that all about it felt so weird?

Updates:
bump

0|0
2|4

Most Helpful Girl

• Ok, I will summarize succinctly thus:

If I take the labels off the lines of conversation, I am completely unable to tell which lines are the girl's and which lines are the boy's.

Cannot tell, at all.

That is a one-paragraph summary of the core problem here.

(I also think being on FB puts you at a disadvantage to begin with, because FB is girly. Like, the entire premise of FB is pretty girly, if you think about it. But, that's neither here nor there, for the purposes of this discussion.)

0|1
    0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• Maybe she felt like you were going too fast? I don't know, to be honest, I don't see anything wrong with the conversation.
    I agree with the other guy. Her attitude seemed to change when you asked where she lives and her number, see how she didn't use emojis anymore?