Are you currently learning a foreign language?

I am currently learning Cymraeg (Welsh) and having fun with it. I previously took 3 years of Russian. What language are you learning?

• Yes (Please comment which)
    40% (2)33% (2)36% (4)Vote
  • No
    40% (2)50% (3)45% (5)Vote
  • I already know enough foreign languages
    20% (1)17% (1)19% (2)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
3|2

Most Helpful Girl

• I'm attempting to self teach myself Japanese.

0|1
    0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• I've been learning Korean for a couple of years now because my girlfriend is Korean. My goal is to become really fluent at Korean because we plan to raise our children bilingually.
    Last semester I've also attended the language classes that people who study Japanese studies (Japanology) at University have to take. It was super tough because it was 10 hours per week plus about 15-20 hours of homework and studying vocabs etc. (and that was just for fun, I also have classes that I actually have to take of the majors that I'm studying). So it was very challenging but it was also lots of fun. I don't intend to become very good at Japanese but it helps me with Korean because the grammar can work kinda similarly sometimes.
    Back in school I also had a lot of French. Here in Switzerland, we have mandatory French for about 9 years. When I graduate high school, I was pretty good at it. We read Satre and Molière in French class and French is considered one of the three "fundamental" subjects, along with German and math. However, I've been out of high school for a while now and I have forgotten quite a lot. I once had a little thing going on with a very cute girl from Lausanne (that's a city in the French part of Switzerland) but it didn't work out.