Is it okie if I didn't go to the prom?

I mean I don't have a lot of friends in school and I don't have a prom date so why would I go? Would I miss anything if I didn't go

1|0
26|12

Most Helpful Girl

• I didn't have a date to my prom. No one ever asked me! I almost didn't go, but turns out - I had a BLAST! You should def go. Go with the friends you do have. You'd be missing out on an experience that all your friends will get to look back on and you won't. I say go, have fun and to be honest, it's a lot more fun going stag than with a date!

0|1
    0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• It's totally fine. There is nothing wrong with that. I can totally understand why you wouldn't want to go because of not having many friends in school.
    But, I think you should, though. For the ambiance. I didn't have a prom date when I graduated, but it still happened to be a blast for me xD Just go man! You'll have nothing to lose.

0|1
    0|0

What Girls Said 25

• Yes, of course it is. Look at the bigger picture here. In 15-20 years when you're President/CEO of your own fabulous company or Nobel Laureate, will anyone remember whether you were at prom? The ones who do are losers whose best memory in 20+ years was the prom; how sad.

0|1
    0|0
  • Just because, @Omar5881, You are Dateless, Doesn't Mean you Are... Friendless.
    When I Went to the prom with a Date who wasn't a Mate, I would See many Guys just Hanging in a Circle, Who would Go and Enjoy and Mingle and Just for Fun... With Everyone.
    It IS your Prom, it will Never come Around Town again, so Think about it and Maybe you can Set up Something even With a Special girl Who is a Friend.
    Good luck. xx

0|1
    0|0
    • What's making me thinking of it is that it won't happen again

• You are right, it won't.. Nor will any pictures.. xx

• I think you should still go! You'll be bummed if you don't. Go with a group of friends and you can all have fun getting dressed up, having a nice meal, and going out together :D

0|1